Log in

A Meeting of the Minds: I have dementia, but dementia does not have me (Session B)

A Meeting of the Minds: I have dementia, but dementia does not have me (Session B)

May 16 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

FREE

I have dementia, but dementia does not have me 

If you are living with MCI or dementia you are invited to a Meeting of the Minds. It is a series of seven (7) Zoom meetings that will discuss the dementia journey including the days when changes were first noticed, the diagnosis experience, coming to terms with the diagnosis, sharing the diagnosis with others, living your best life, and more.

Newly diagnosed or living with dementia for a long time?

The Meeting of the Minds series is great for both persons newly diagnosed as well as persons who have been living with dementia for a long time. Together we will explore the dementia journey and learn from each other.

  • If you are newly diagnosed, this will be your opportunity to ask questions of persons living with dementia.
  • If you have been living with dementia for a long time, this will be your opportunity to share your experience and wisdom as you provide hope for a life well lived after a dementia diagnosis.

Do I have to attend the entire series?

Attending the entire series will be most beneficial; however, you are welcome to attend as you are able.

Please note each session is repeated. This is to keep the groups small enough for meaningful discussion. It is best if you can attend either session A or B each time so that you get to know others in the group. However, please attend as you are able.

Lauren Strich is available at [email protected]  to assist you with registration or answer any questions.

Click here to register for Session B: May 16 @ 1:00 – 2:00 p.m. EST (noon CT) (11:00 a.m. MT) (10:00 a.m. PT)

Details

Date:
May 16
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT
Cost:
FREE
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0rcO-qrjwiHNxoeafjzXsC0NJDNS3LBsW2

Organizer

National Council of Dementia Minds
Phone:
989-330-0290
Email:
Brenda@DementiaMinds.org
View Organizer Website

Venue

Virtual

Join a Group

Join a Dementia Minds Group.

Join a Group

Stay Informed

Receive notifications about our events and activities.
Stay Informed

Book Us

Book our group to speak at your next event.
Book Us

Why the Dragonfly Logo?

For centuries, the dragonfly has been a symbol of change and self-realization. It represents hope, happiness, adaptability, and new beginnings.
Copyright © 2021  National Council of Dementia Minds | All Rights Reserved
Designed by Out of Sight Designs
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram Skip to content