Log in

Friends and Family Series Session 5: Healthcare Providers and Stigma: Is it real?

« All Events

Friends and Family Series Session 5: Healthcare Providers and Stigma: Is it real?

November 21 @ 11:00 am EST - 12:30 pm EST

FREE

Please join persons living with dementia as we discuss living well with dementia and the impact of stigma. Attend this series to learn how to live well with dementia or best support someone living with dementia. This event is open to persons living with dementia, family members, friends, health care professionals, service providers, and other interested parties. Each session opens with a short video (5 to 10 minutes) featuring persons living with dementia and introducing the session’s topic. After the video, a discussion will be led by persons living with dementia. Attendees are encouraged to join in the conversation and ask questions. This format is designed to allow the lived experience experts to share their experiences and attendees to learn from them.

The same session will be offered on Sunday afternoons and Monday mornings to accommodate various schedules and time zones. You are welcome to register for Sundays for some of the sessions and Mondays for others.

Time: 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. CT) (9:00 a.m. MT) (8:00 a.m. PT)

Register now!

Details

Date:
November 21
Time:
11:00 am EST - 12:30 pm EST
Cost:
FREE
Event Tags:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZckf--trjwjH9Wdadc0GrGOefSpVcwMXc_4

Organizer

National Council of Dementia Minds
Phone:
989-330-0290
Email:
Brenda@DementiaMinds.org
View Organizer Website

Venue

Virtual

Join a Group

Join a Dementia Minds Group.

Join a Group

Stay Informed

Receive notifications about our events and activities.
Stay Informed

Book Us

Book our group to speak at your next event.
Book Us

Why the Dragonfly Logo?

For centuries, the dragonfly has been a symbol of change and self-realization. It represents hope, happiness, adaptability, and new beginnings.
HomeContact Us
Copyright © 2021  National Council of Dementia Minds | All Rights Reserved
Designed by Out of Sight Designs
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram Skip to content