Log in

National Council of Dementia Minds Webinar: Persons Living with Dementia Busting Stigma through Advocacy and Education

« All Events

National Council of Dementia Minds Webinar: Persons Living with Dementia Busting Stigma through Advocacy and Education

July 12 @ 2:00 pm EDT - 3:00 pm EDT

FREE

Attend this webinar to learn about the National Council of Dementia Minds and how persons living with dementia are busting stigma and transcending the tragedy narrative by educating others. Take a behind-the-scenes look at the inner workings of this groundbreaking organization which is the first national organization founded and governed by persons living with dementia.

As more people are being diagnosed with dementia at an earlier age, National Council of Dementia Minds, which was founded in Michigan one year ago, has become a lifeline for persons living with dementia and mild cognitive impairment. When people are diagnosed with dementia, they are often told to get their affairs in order and are not provided any hope or resources to live well. NCDM's focus is there is life after a dementia diagnosis.

National Council of Dementia Minds – Persons Living with Dementia Transforming the World View of Neurocognitive Disorders

Tuesday, July 12 at 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. EST (1:00 p.m. CT) (noon MT) (11:00 a.m. PT)

Click here to register for the July 12 webinar.

Details

Date:
July 12
Time:
2:00 pm EDT - 3:00 pm EDT
Cost:
FREE
Event Tags:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_73lYy7aXSpyTtpDQLLe8HQ

Venue

Virtual

Join a Group

Join a Dementia Minds Group.

Join a Group

Stay Informed

Receive notifications about our events and activities.
Stay Informed

Book Us

Book our group to speak at your next event.
Book Us

Why the Dragonfly Logo?

For centuries, the dragonfly has been a symbol of change and self-realization. It represents hope, happiness, adaptability, and new beginnings.
HomeContact Us
Copyright © 2021  National Council of Dementia Minds | All Rights Reserved
Designed by Out of Sight Designs
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram Skip to content