Log in

The Other Side of the Desk: When the physician becomes the patient

« All Events

The Other Side of the Desk: When the physician becomes the patient

February 20 @ 6:00 pm EST EST

FREE

Join us for a discussion with Dr. Gary Schmidt as he shares his journey from primary care physician to patient. Dr. Schmidt, a former nursing home medical director, was diagnosed approximately 3 years ago with Lewy Body Dementia. Dr. Schmidt will share his story about his early signs and symptoms as well as his limited understanding of Lewy Body Dementia until he was on the other side of the doctor’s desk.

Date: Sunday, February 20

Time: 6:00 p.m. EST (5:00 p.m. CST) (4:00 p.m. MST) (3:00 p.m. (PST).

Registration is required. This event is free of charge.

Who should attend? This event is perfect for persons living with any type of dementia or mild cognitive impairment, care partners, or professionals.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Details

Date:
February 20
Time:
6:00 pm EST EST
Cost:
FREE
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_DhrvevFKRFKd6YC6AkELNA

Organizer

National Council of Dementia Minds
Phone:
989-330-0290
Email:
Brenda@DementiaMinds.org
View Organizer Website

Venue

Virtual

Join a Group

Join a Dementia Minds Group.

Join a Group

Stay Informed

Receive notifications about our events and activities.
Stay Informed

Book Us

Book our group to speak at your next event.
Book Us

Why the Dragonfly Logo?

For centuries, the dragonfly has been a symbol of change and self-realization. It represents hope, happiness, adaptability, and new beginnings.
Copyright © 2021  National Council of Dementia Minds | All Rights Reserved
Designed by Out of Sight Designs
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram Skip to content