Log in

"Welcome to Our World" - Perspectives of Persons Living with Dementia during the Pandemic

« All Events

"Welcome to Our World" - Perspectives of Persons Living with Dementia during the Pandemic

March 10 @ 3:00 pm EST - 5:00 pm EST EST

FREE

This event is for persons living with MCI or dementia only

Date: March 10

Time: 3:00 p.m. EST (2:00 p.m. CST) (1:00 p.m. MST) (noon PST)

Presenters: Dr. Melissa Harris and Florence Johnson

Click here to register for Welcome to Our World

More information:  Nurse researchers, Melissa Harris, and Florence Johnson, interviewed persons living with dementia about their experience living with dementia prior to and during the pandemic. Over the past year, they have reviewed the transcripts of the interviews and are preparing to present their work to the Midwest Nursing Research Society Conference. Prior to doing so, they would like to share their findings with you for your feedback.

Details

Date:
March 10
Time:
3:00 pm EST - 5:00 pm EST EST
Cost:
FREE
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEkf-6urz8oGNVdPJ0e9jB8Xy48_KbPlOuq

Organizer

National Council of Dementia Minds
Phone:
989-330-0290
Email:
Brenda@DementiaMinds.org
View Organizer Website

Venue

Virtual

Join a Group

Join a Dementia Minds Group.

Join a Group

Stay Informed

Receive notifications about our events and activities.
Stay Informed

Book Us

Book our group to speak at your next event.
Book Us

Why the Dragonfly Logo?

For centuries, the dragonfly has been a symbol of change and self-realization. It represents hope, happiness, adaptability, and new beginnings.
Copyright © 2021  National Council of Dementia Minds | All Rights Reserved
Designed by Out of Sight Designs
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram Skip to content